Jaded Faith Ultra/Ultra XL mod is awesome!!

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

warlok

Reaction score
I bought a stock Ultra and sent it to Rob to sprinkle some magic dust on it. This was my first modded module so I really didn't even know what to ask about. Rob is a solid guy and helped out tons putting my very poor description into reality. And the module is phenomenal!!

He did his base mods which really opens up the module. I'm not good at being all descriptive but it doesn't sound nasally or like there is a blanket over the speakers anymore. Wide open sound.

The mid switch swaps between a scooped Ultra EQ-ing and a mid boosted Ultra XL EQ-ing. It is a big difference and I can't imagine there being anyone who couldn't find their sweet spot in there. And then be able to scoop or boost with a flick of the switch. Awesome mod!!

The gate switch is perfect. And extremely necessary. There is a boost in gain and this module was noisy already. And the way I have everything set, it's just about unplayable without the gate because I'm in a smaller room and can't get more than about 10' away. Squeals like a pig. But with the gate on, quiet as a mouse and still sustains for days.

Last mod was the gain trim pot on the board (no outside access). All I can say is WOW!! That tiny screw is awesome!! Clockwise keeps wads of gain (there's so much there that even as it lowers, there's still plenty) and the tone and gain cleans up so smooth and clear it makes my playing sound really crappy (thanks for that Rob... :? ). It's almost too nice sounding. Like a perfectly clean lower high gain tone (if that makes any sense)..