Tube driver??

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Firefighter1428

Reaction score
I have an RM4 and want to know where I put my tube driver and my digitech gfx1 "twin tube" I use the tubedrive as a boost and the twin tube as a boost and another preamp. I dont use any of the efx on the Digitech.. I have a g-major for that.

Second question.. where dose everone run there pedals?? I have a david gilmour pedal board setup (animals) and want to know should I run them in the rm4 effects loop or in the front of the RM4. Thanks a bunch, I am new to this RM4 and could use some help.

Bump for help.... I getting rid of the Digitech twin tube... Just need help with the pedals. Thanks

ok Thanks. I tried it in front but it dose not have true bypass so it added some color.... I tried in in the loop(series) with my sonic max and it works great. Thanks! I cant seem to get my digitech GFX 1 Twin tube to work with the rm4... I guess it is another preamp so maybe a/b box it or just sell it. I am waiting till after the spring to buy the rm2-50, so right now the rm4 is being fed into my peavey classic 50 with vintage 30s and jj tubes.

With my pedal board so I just feed it into the front of the rm4?? It works with most of the pedals but my Muff sounds way different through the blackface module as to my classic 50... Thanks for the help

If you want to use the GFX as a boost to RM4 and a preamp into the Peavey, you'll need some type of looper/switcher. An Axess GRX4 or maybe even VoodooLab pedal switcher. Both have 4 loops, but the GRX4 needs a MIDI controller pedal.