Eurotube's bias probe

Discuss other gear: guitars, amps, FX

Moderators: guitarguy510, ned

Post Reply
dboy5150
RM100
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 9:04 pm
Location: Newtown, PA
Contact:

Eurotube's bias probe

Post by dboy5150 » Thu Sep 10, 2009 8:28 pm

I'd never used one of these and just wanted to post that this is an easy way to bias your amp. Granted it's nothing like the ease of an MTS or Eggie but sure beats the heck outta probing the pins and doing the math. Swapped the 34's in my Carvin T100 for 34L's and KT77's and this thing worked great. The guys from Eurotubes were very helpful too.

johnodge
RM100
Posts: 300
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:41 am
Location: Whitecourt, AB

Post by johnodge » Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:49 am

boB's an AWESOME guy... Been dealing with him for 10+years...
Great deals with; camitchell, lhrocker, dboy5150, maximus1, SacredGroove, srommes, DC Widowmaker, Salvation, bj4rd, nothingeined, rockman, c2ply

RM50LB, RM4/RF4/RT2-50, Salv Stonerverb/S1S0, DF Brahma/SL+, modded Tweed/JTM, Grail/SuperV/SL+/KH1/Judge

droptrd
RM100
Posts: 464
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Illinois

Post by droptrd » Fri Sep 18, 2009 7:39 am

I have one. Its very easy to use. Not as easy as the MTS though. Every tube amp guy should have one. What are they now, like $25?
"Gimme some sugar Baby"

Lotus1
RM50
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 10:40 am
Location: PA

Post by Lotus1 » Sat Oct 24, 2009 7:22 pm

I bought one about 2 tears ago. You hook this one up to all 4 power tubes and with the flip of a switch it tells me the plate voltage and everything. Very usefull piece of equiptment.
RM100,RM50,Framus Cobra,Cobra Cab w/ Greenbacks,Triple xxx cab
Ultra XL, SL+ voodoo mod,
XTC (waiting for Gigmod), 1086, KH3,
Treadplate voodoo mod

Post Reply