Page 1 of 1

RT2/50 in 100 watt mono mode?

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 8:57 am
by withmittens
I can't find any mention of it int he lit but I think I've read about it somewhere?

is it only 50 watt per channel in stereo or 50 watt mono........?

I had thought I could run it in 100 watt bridged mono

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:32 am
by audiomidijace
From the manual:

Switching/Stereo switch: The RT2-50 has 2 modes of operation, 100 watts of Stereo operation, and 50 watts per channel in mono Switching mode. When assigning a specific channel to your guitar preamp, you must use Switching mode. Stereo mode can be used for running multiple cabinets at the same time. Tip: Switching mode can also be used with multiple cabinets, so you can switch back and forth between cabinets. Simply connect to Channel 1 input of your RT2-50 from your guitar preamp, and in switching mode, run a speaker cable from both Channel 1 and Channel 2 outputs to sounds out of different cabinets and switch between them.

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 4:14 am
by max44
You cannot "bridge" the RT2/50 to have a 100w mono, but you can put 2 pairs of identical tubes and have a 2x50w stereo with your favorite tubes ...