Lovin my self modded Brahma and LB50.

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

StratmanR2S

Reaction score
The stock Brahma is just way to bright. It seems to be based on a Plexy bright channel. One of my mods was to put a small pot in series with the cap in that circuit so I could dial in just the right amount of brightness just like I do with my old Marshall by blending both of its channels.

The rest basically was to use similar types and values of caps that are used in a Plexy. I used Mojo Honey Dijon caps and I am very happy with the results. I've been using it now for a few months in different playing situations and the Brahma is now my go to module for rhythm.

Now Loving My Lynch Box Combo. I'm using a Mr Scary for lead ( no mod needed on this one) and now with my new killer sounding Brahma this is the coolest combo on the planet. I gave my Carvin V3 combo to my son and I don't regret not going with the Mesa I was thinking of getting any more( Stiletto combo). I also have finished my matching 112 extension cab in green crock with a Greenback in it for when I need a bit more out of it.

Diggin the Randall.

No, sorry no clips at the moment. Gonna be doing a demo with my new songs though early next year. I'll get some up then.

In my Brahma mod I think the thing that made the biggest difference was the pot I added for the brightness control in series with C4 (You could just try a 400k ohm resister because that is where I have it set at), and changing the treble cap from 47pf to 220pf and R25 to 56k which are the original Marshall values.

Oh, and I actually did mod my Mr Scary module. I installed a Green L.E.D. in it. Now I can look back and see different colors when my channels are changed.