RM1250 (12 channel) MTS amp is here!

Special area for Randall, Egnater and Synergy dealers. Post inventory and any other information, please adhere to the MAP policy. Feel free to share information on all US Music Corp products.
Post Reply
www.funkymunkymusic.com
RM20
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:25 pm
Location: Shawnee, KS
Contact:

RM1250 (12 channel) MTS amp is here!

Post by www.funkymunkymusic.com » Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:30 pm

$1399 unloaded

$2499 loaded!

the first run come with chrome face plates on the loaded models

IN STOCK AND READY!

Image
there is no money above the 5th fret

rokker

Post by rokker » Thu Mar 04, 2010 11:34 am

Is it Midi controllable?

www.funkymunkymusic.com
RM20
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:25 pm
Location: Shawnee, KS
Contact:

Post by www.funkymunkymusic.com » Sat Mar 06, 2010 9:41 am

yes it is! :wink:
there is no money above the 5th fret

Goldfish
RM100
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:56 pm
Location: Burg of the Goths

Post by Goldfish » Sat Mar 06, 2010 10:07 am

Looks like you'll need a midi controller to use it efficiently. Front shows one button for cycling through 12 presets, no fun.
Good deals: lhrocker/dirtdog/buriedorburned/DracoAran/randall3/Rossness/bj4rd/ssrdude/c2ply/Katash/Galao
RM100/RM50 (Deluxe/SL/Plexi/Blackface/TopBoost/Brahm/SuperV/Loneclean/HBE)
2203/2204/Bassman/GH100L/Recto 4x12/Zilla 2x12/Laney 4x12

www.funkymunkymusic.com
RM20
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:25 pm
Location: Shawnee, KS
Contact:

Post by www.funkymunkymusic.com » Sun Mar 07, 2010 8:55 am

yep

if you are on channel 1 and need channel nine and end up on 10, you can't back up :lol:
there is no money above the 5th fret

Piney Hills Music
RM20
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 11:23 am
Location: Ruston, LA
Contact:

Post by Piney Hills Music » Sat Jun 12, 2010 2:54 pm

we just got ours in. I think funky monkey will agree, this thing is pretty cool.
it comes with a midi foot controller

1-4 5-8 9-12
so if you miss the one you want, you are only 3 away...
I just got the one for store demo Randall hit a home run with this one.
Nick
Piney Hills, THE premier Louisiana Music Store

V2/XL412 cab

rhequiem
Lynch Box
Posts: 1056
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2010 2:15 pm
Location: Central California

Post by rhequiem » Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:05 pm

Whoa, that thing is crazy cool!

chadprsman
RM20
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 6:05 am
Location: Indianapolis

Post by chadprsman » Wed Nov 17, 2010 4:41 pm

anyone buying these? sounds good for a studio?
Chad in Indy

kc2eeb
Lynch Box
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 2:32 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Dealer Area

Post by kc2eeb » Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:30 pm

If I had the money........
I've got the modules......
Hmmm....

Mattfig
Donating Member
Posts: 5686
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2010 9:12 pm
Location: Hurtling through space on a wet rock.
Contact:

Post by Mattfig » Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:33 pm

I still link 3 RM4s so I can use my Rt2/50...Randall almost had a hit with this one but there's no real way to bypass the 50 watt power amp...It should have been a built in 2 Channel power amp...Big mistake IMHO...
Matt Fig -
MotorCity Mods
www.motorcitymods.com

Kemper Profiles -
www.mattfig.com

kc2eeb
Lynch Box
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 2:32 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Dealer Area

Post by kc2eeb » Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:35 pm

What if you just pull the output tubes?

Mattfig
Donating Member
Posts: 5686
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2010 9:12 pm
Location: Hurtling through space on a wet rock.
Contact:

Re: Dealer Area

Post by Mattfig » Wed Nov 17, 2010 6:27 pm

kc2eeb wrote:What if you just pull the output tubes?
If I'm not mistaken I was told by funkymunky awhile back that there was no true bypass of the power amp...I guess pulling the tubes would effectively cut the influence from the power tubes and will need another source...I just don't know how much it colors the tone in the power amp...It could be insignificant...But then you're dropping cash on a useless power amp... :(
Matt Fig -
MotorCity Mods
www.motorcitymods.com

Kemper Profiles -
www.mattfig.com

kc2eeb
Lynch Box
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 2:32 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Dealer Area

Post by kc2eeb » Wed Nov 17, 2010 7:57 pm

My best guess is that the effects send level will give you what you need to
drive the RT2/50. I agree that 2 (or3) RM4s will give you more versatility,
but if you had no RM4s, it might be interesting.

studio289
Donating Member
Posts: 343
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 11:29 am

Post by studio289 » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:35 am

...
Last edited by studio289 on Fri Jan 28, 2011 1:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

kc2eeb
Lynch Box
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 2:32 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Dealer Area

Post by kc2eeb » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:40 am

I agree. It does come with the midi controller.
Am I correct that there is only 1 send/return?

Post Reply