Egnator M-4 Effects Loop?

Area for the Synergy line of amps and modules
Post Reply
gman1951
RM20
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 6:17 pm

Egnator M-4 Effects Loop?

Post by gman1951 » Tue Nov 17, 2020 10:49 pm

I have an opportunity to buy an Egnator M-4 and really like the idea of having access to 4 modules via a midi foot controller. However, does the Egnator M-4 have an effects loop or is the only way to insert effects is through the front panel?

j4q0
RM100
Posts: 219
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 1:37 am
Location: Toronto

Re: Egnator M-4 Effects Loop?

Post by j4q0 » Wed Nov 18, 2020 11:25 am

I believe the first revision had effects loops but it didn't support dual modules, the later revision supports dual modules but doesn't have an effects loop.

*edit: The effects loop is mentioned here:
http://mtsforum.grailtone.com/viewtopic ... f35665ff5f

MarcoR
Donating Member
Posts: 908
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 10:47 am
Location: Frederick, MD

Re: Egnator M-4 Effects Loop?

Post by MarcoR » Sat Nov 21, 2020 7:03 pm

gman1951 wrote:
Tue Nov 17, 2020 10:49 pm
or is the only way to insert effects is through the front panel?
:D Well, you can place effects that should go in front of the pre amp in the front or back input. Effects that should go after the preamp can go from the outputs between the M4 and your power amp.
Synergy: SYN2, Friedman DS, HBE
Self Modded: Egnater B'Man, SL2X
Amps: VHT 2/50/2, RM50, Landry LS100 G3, Splawn Quick Rod, Marshall 6100LM

gman1951
RM20
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 6:17 pm

Re: Egnator M-4 Effects Loop?

Post by gman1951 » Sun Nov 22, 2020 12:11 am

Thanks everyone. I also emailed Jaded Faith and they confirmed just placing the effects between the preamp and power amp.

Post Reply