Quick footswitch question (For RG100es)

Discussion area for other Randall amps

Moderators: guitarguy510, ned

Post Reply
Nooses4Neckties
RM20
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 10:15 am

Quick footswitch question (For RG100es)

Post by Nooses4Neckties » Sun Mar 28, 2010 2:11 pm

I can't find one anywhere... Will any other Randall footswitch work? Or even another company's footswitch?

billymagnum
RM20
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:59 pm

Post by billymagnum » Mon Mar 29, 2010 6:11 am


sixgunner
RM20
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 7:08 pm

Post by sixgunner » Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:09 pm

This is *the* place to go:
http://voodoomanswitches.com/component/ ... /vmcchk,1/

FWIW, I went to the electronics shop to price a build and I got up to $40 without the housing or labor.....so $59 (or $69 wich included reverb function) is a really great deal, IMO.
Particularly when you consider ebay sellers want $100+ for standard, beat up Randall brand switches.

graptemys
RM20
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:16 pm

Voodoo Man

Post by graptemys » Tue Jan 11, 2011 3:20 pm

I bought one of the voodoo man's 6 pin foot switches and it did not work. I must of got a faulty one.

Led Hendriani
RM20
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 4:57 am
Location: Northern California

Post by Led Hendriani » Tue Jan 11, 2011 4:41 pm

I bought one of the voodoo man's 6 pin foot switches and it did not work. I must of got a faulty one.

Did you open the amp and see if all the wiring to the jack is intact?

graptemys
RM20
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:16 pm

Footswitch

Post by graptemys » Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:32 am

Yes,
I had it looked at by two service people. The original footswitch works fine, the voodoo switch does not work at all.

Post Reply