RG-80ES Power Switch

Discussion area for other Randall amps

Moderators: guitarguy510, ned

Post Reply
brianm99
RM20
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:01 pm

RG-80ES Power Switch

Post by brianm99 » Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:06 pm

I just bought a Randall RG-80ES and the power switch broke off. Is replacing this an easy process?

Which replacement switch will work?

billymagnum
RM20
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:59 pm

Post by billymagnum » Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:22 am


SaeCarnifex
RM20
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 10:21 am
Location: Providence, RI

Post by SaeCarnifex » Tue Aug 10, 2010 10:36 am

And DP/DT of the same size should work, right? I have an RG80-es as well - did you end up fixing it?

Owner
RM20
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 4:40 pm
Location: Turkey

Post by Owner » Wed Jan 05, 2011 3:32 am

billymagnum wrote:should work fine as long as the jack on the amp is fine...
http://www.championpedals.com/fs5j.htm
http://voodoomanswitches.com/component/ ... /vmcchk,1/
He's talking about the Power Switch, not FS..
How did you manage to break it anyway? :lol:

You need one of these, it's easy to replace btw..
"I love the tone of Randall in the morning.."
Click for my Randall Demo's

Led Hendriani
RM20
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 4:57 am
Location: Northern California

Post by Led Hendriani » Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:57 pm

This weekend I just bought an on-off-on switch at Radio Shack for $3.99 but had to buy crimp on connectors for $1.99 since the unit has a screw in each leg and you can't solder onto the material the tab is made of.

Works great! Nice and sturdy!

A hair longer than I would have liked (touches the ground or table if I lay it on it's face) but a bit shorter than the POS plastic switch that someone had replaced it with prior to my trade. I guess I could always dremel off some of the tip if it were a real issue for me.

Post Reply