MTS Forum Forum Index
Discussion forum for Synergy, Egnater & Randall MTS Amps & Modules
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Syn 1 Mesa Boogie Mark V FX Loop

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MTS Forum Forum Index -> Synergy Amps & Modules
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Scott Isaksen
RM20


Joined: 27 Oct 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:37 pm    Post subject: Syn 1 Mesa Boogie Mark V FX Loop Reply with quote

Tried running the syn 1 through my Mark V but only bypass worked . Then I went through a Blackstar HT5 and it worked perfectly. Any thoughts. I'm selling the Mark V anyways but just in case someone else has one maybe you can say why it doesn't work Thanks and it sounds GREAT>
_________________
Face Your Fears and Live Your Dreams

SRI
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
webrthomson
Donating Member


Joined: 01 May 2012
Posts: 381
Location: Glasgow (UK)

PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 4:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The loop needs to be series loop not parallel, don't know about the Mark V, but the loops on the Rectos don't work either?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jimw427
RM50


Joined: 13 Feb 2013
Posts: 74
Location: Indiana

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've talked with the Steve at Synergy about my Boogie F-50 and its mentioned in their manuals that there are some issues or concerns with the loops in the boogies as they continue to run a dry signal through the loop since they are parallel loops and thats what causes the issues with the Boogie loops.

Jim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
webrthomson
Donating Member


Joined: 01 May 2012
Posts: 381
Location: Glasgow (UK)

PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 8:53 am    Post subject: Re: Syn 1 Mesa Boogie Mark V FX Loop Reply with quote

Scott Isaksen wrote:
Tried running the syn 1 through my Mark V but only bypass worked . Then I went through a Blackstar HT5 and it worked perfectly. Any thoughts. I'm selling the Mark V anyways but just in case someone else has one maybe you can say why it doesn't work Thanks and it sounds GREAT>


Make sure the rotary on the back is set to "On all"?

Check you are running a the right level, either +4 / -10DB depending on the loop - should tell you in the boogie manual which the loop is.

If the rotary control is set correctly it might well be the semi parallel nature of the boogie standard effect loop - thought I would have expected you to get sound, just not very good sound Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jaded Faith
Moderator


Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 2654
Location: Hamilton, NJ

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 8:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Make sure the MKV loop is active and not bypassed or set to Footswitch. Boogie loops are often a headache to my customers, but the MKV loop is in series unlike a lot of their other amps.
_________________
www.jadedfaithmods.com
https://www.facebook.com/JadedFaithMods
Email: info@jadedfaithmods.com
Authorized Service Center for US Music and Egnater
Authorized Reseller for Celestion, Scumback & Mercury Magnetics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MTS Forum Forum Index -> Synergy Amps & Modules All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group