MTS Forum Forum Index
Discussion forum for Synergy, Egnater & Randall MTS Amps & Modules
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Syn 2 + Syn 2

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MTS Forum Forum Index -> Synergy Amps & Modules
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
werdna
RM50


Joined: 21 Dec 2014
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 11:19 pm    Post subject: Syn 2 + Syn 2 Reply with quote

I want to run four Syn modules at a time, and have them programmed so that I am able to midi footswitch from one channel to each of the other seven and back. Could I do it with two Syn 2s?
_________________
RM4, RT2, seven old school Randall modules with three being modded, Marshall plexi with Jose circuit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tnjazz
RM100


Joined: 24 Jan 2018
Posts: 219
Location: Hermitage, TN

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, but not with the Synergy footswitch. It will require a different MIDI controller to access all 8 without reprogramming. I use a Fractal FX8 to do this with my setup.
_________________
Just need one more module...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RipperShred
RM20


Joined: 27 Dec 2018
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 3:19 pm    Post subject: Re: Syn 2 + Syn 2 Reply with quote

werdna wrote:
I want to run four Syn modules at a time, and have them programmed so that I am able to midi footswitch from one channel to each of the other seven and back. Could I do it with two Syn 2s?


This is what I'm ultimate after too; 8 channels of awesomeness.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kriig
RM20


Joined: 19 Feb 2019
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 2:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm hoping for a SYN4 in the future, but i doubt it will come.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TubeMan5150
RM20


Joined: 10 Sep 2016
Posts: 43
Location: Wisconsin

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 5:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm running 3 SYN-2's for 12 channels of awesomeness.

I don't have a problem and can stop anytime...
_________________
Randall Jaded Faith RM100, Egnater Tourmaster 4100, Egnater Armageddon
Synergy: TDLX, BMAN, DS, BE, HBE, SLO, VH4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kriig
RM20


Joined: 19 Feb 2019
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How do you hook them up?
One through the other?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RipperShred
RM20


Joined: 27 Dec 2018
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 12:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kriig wrote:
How do you hook them up?
One through the other?


I run several preamps in the loops of a Helix Rack, and that makes switching the channels (and different preamps) super convenient and easy. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TubeMan5150
RM20


Joined: 10 Sep 2016
Posts: 43
Location: Wisconsin

PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've got them hooked up like discussed in the Syn-2 manual.

Connecting Multiple SYN2s
Follow the steps below to combine 2 or more SYN2 units. In this connection scheme the first SYN2 in the signal chain is called the “Master” and the second SYN2 is the called the “Slave”.
- Connect your instrument to the Input of the Master unit.
- Run a cable from the "TO AMP IN" of the Master unit to the "INST. IN" on the rear panel of the Slave unit.
- Connect the main output L/MONO of the Slave unit to the "FROM AMP FX SEND" of the Master unit.
- Use the MAIN OUT(s) or the DI output(s) of the MASTER unit to connect to your power amp / monitors.
- Program the Slave with the Master in Bypass Mode.
Note - When using the input on the front panel, the "INST IN" on the back panel is disengaged.
The same procedure is recommended for adding a third, fourth etc. unit to the system
For most systems, it’s recommended that you set your SYN2s to the same MIDI channel. You can follow the
programming instructions above, repeating the steps for each SYN2. When you want to access the second SYN2, make sure that the first SYN2 is set to bypass.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kriig
RM20


Joined: 19 Feb 2019
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2019 4:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks guys Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ricky
Lynch Box


Joined: 20 Sep 2011
Posts: 903
Location: Bozeman, MT

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rippershred. Are you putting each SYN2 in a separate loop in the Helix?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RipperShred
RM20


Joined: 27 Dec 2018
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2019 11:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ricky wrote:
Rippershred. Are you putting each SYN2 in a separate loop in the Helix?


Yeah dude, 4 loops = 4 different preamp units, and in this case syn2 units. I got a syn2 in one loop, an e570 in another, a gp3 in another. Can run several simultaneously, switch channels and/or preamps in the snapshots/scenes with a click of a footswitch and go from clean/chorus/reverb to crunch with a boost to a boosted lead with phaser and delay. It's the shiz-nit. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ricky
Lynch Box


Joined: 20 Sep 2011
Posts: 903
Location: Bozeman, MT

PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2019 12:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use the SYN 2 in one of my Helix loops and then into an M50 head. The Helix is pretty amazing. So basically I have four SYN/JF mods (meaning 8 channels) and I switch between them with the Helix which switches FX if I want.
BTW, what is the GP3?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RipperShred
RM20


Joined: 27 Dec 2018
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fryette/vht valvulator. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MTS Forum Forum Index -> Synergy Amps & Modules All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group