Saving settings

Discussion for both Egnater & Randall modular amps

Moderators: guitarguy510, ned

Post Reply
evhwolfie
RM100
Posts: 191
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 3:29 pm

Saving settings

Post by evhwolfie » Wed Jul 26, 2006 6:05 pm

Someone told me that the rm100 has the abality to save the channel settings by using the footswitch. I was wondering if this is true and if so how do you do it? I have the footswitch and I would love to be able to save the settings on the channels because whenever i move my amp to a practice or a gig the knobs get moved somehow, it would be nice to not have to worry about that.

Thanks for any help
Randall Rm100KH & RT2/50
KH 1,2,3
Two Randall 2x12's (stereo)
Fridge size rack
Pedal board of death
EVH Wolfgang Black Custom shop
"The sound starts in your fingers." -EVH

ned
Site Admin
Posts: 799
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 2:32 pm

Post by ned » Wed Jul 26, 2006 6:46 pm

You can't save the actual knob settings only the fact that button 1 triggers the 1st module and so on.
Grail Tone - Amp Settings
My Rig: Egnater Mod 50 1x12 Combo w/ VX and SL2 modules
FX: Digitech GSP1101, RM4 w/ SuperV, JTM45, Plexi, XTC, KH2, TB
Personal Web Page

evhwolfie
RM100
Posts: 191
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 3:29 pm

Post by evhwolfie » Wed Jul 26, 2006 6:47 pm

thats what I thought, it seemed a bit odd that it would be able to save the actuall tone settings. Thanks
Randall Rm100KH & RT2/50
KH 1,2,3
Two Randall 2x12's (stereo)
Fridge size rack
Pedal board of death
EVH Wolfgang Black Custom shop
"The sound starts in your fingers." -EVH

Post Reply