MTS Forum Forum Index
Discussion forum for Synergy, Egnater & Randall MTS Amps & Modules
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Just got my new V2 in Silver! Pics!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MTS Forum Forum Index -> T2/V2 Amp Series
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Exit Existence
RM20


Joined: 02 Nov 2010
Posts: 12
Location: Rochester, NY

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2011 2:08 pm    Post subject: Just got my new V2 in Silver! Pics! Reply with quote

Love it! Going to make a HQ video review of it soon.





_________________
Exit Existence
Melodic Thrash/Death metal from NY
Download our EP for Free!
http://www.ExitExistence.com
http://www.myspace.com/exitexistence
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MusiciansFriend.com's Deal Center
drewiv
Moderator


Joined: 27 Jan 2010
Posts: 2270
Location: ill

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2011 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice. I can't wait to hear that. Nice setup.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MainiacMetal
RM20


Joined: 18 Aug 2010
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 3:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

which do you prefer? T2 or V2? I had a T2 and loved it! I've been looking for V2 Archetypes or even Ninjas as a replacement. Nice looking map!!! The silver is teh secks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Exit Existence
RM20


Joined: 02 Nov 2010
Posts: 12
Location: Rochester, NY

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The T2 is my other guitarist's, but id have to say I like the V2 better than the T2, simply because it has way more features.

The separate lead/overdrive channels are nice because they each have their own independant eq and gain controlls, plus the mini bright/loose and presence toggle switches on the lead channel are pretty neat.

Another thing that bugs me about the T2 is that it does not have a master volume.
My favorite feature of the V2 is that you can program what channels you want the 6 band and fx loop engaged on, so when footswitching it remembers what channels had those activated and automatclly switches them so you don't have to pedal dance a ton (I think the T2 does this as well with the fx loop)
_________________
Exit Existence
Melodic Thrash/Death metal from NY
Download our EP for Free!
http://www.ExitExistence.com
http://www.myspace.com/exitexistence
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JeffHenneman
RM100


Joined: 08 May 2008
Posts: 195

PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 10:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Exit Existence wrote:
Another thing that bugs me about the T2 is that it does not have a master volume.


I love amps that have a master volume, i kinda shy away from amps that dont have a master volume
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wookieslayer
RM50


Joined: 16 Nov 2010
Posts: 80
Location: Los Angeles, CA

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2011 3:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why would you need a master volume for the T2? Confused

It's not like there are 4 power tubes you're cranking while keeping the channel volumes low... I mean sure the head sounds better at a loud volume but you can still change the volume levels for each channel. I have a T2 myself Razz Just an idea, can't we just use the FX loop as a volume boost too?


Btw, that looks so sexy Exit Existence! Congrats!
_________________
Randall T2 / V2 / Titan
MXR 10-band EQ
ISP Decimator
Tech 21 Midi Mouse
RS412XLT100
Schecter Omen 6 w/ Crunch Lab
BC Rich Jr V Icon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Exit Existence
RM20


Joined: 02 Nov 2010
Posts: 12
Location: Rochester, NY

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2011 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The master volume would be nice for the function of setting the volume ratio between the clean and lead channels with the "level" knobs and then using the master volume to control the entire volume of both combined.


Without the master volume, every time you want to change the volume of the amp you have to change the level knob on each channel. Not that big of a deal though
_________________
Exit Existence
Melodic Thrash/Death metal from NY
Download our EP for Free!
http://www.ExitExistence.com
http://www.myspace.com/exitexistence
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wookieslayer
RM50


Joined: 16 Nov 2010
Posts: 80
Location: Los Angeles, CA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah true true.

Did you ever make clips or recordings of your V2 or T2?
_________________
Randall T2 / V2 / Titan
MXR 10-band EQ
ISP Decimator
Tech 21 Midi Mouse
RS412XLT100
Schecter Omen 6 w/ Crunch Lab
BC Rich Jr V Icon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MTS Forum Forum Index -> T2/V2 Amp Series All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group