I'm went swimming in Michigan today - outdoors in icewater!

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mattfig

Reaction score
Long story short, I've been a Special Olympics coach for 15 years...This is my 6 consecutive Polar Plunge and the money goes straight to VERY deserving athletes that do NOT take your support for granted...I don't either...Even a 5 spot helps a ton...I know times are tough for everyone and I usually don't make sales pitches - but we need your help...Myself and several close friends will dive into a very large hole cut into the ice and swim like it doesn't bother us just to raise a few bucks...Oh yeah, Special Olympics is volunteer-based so no coaches are paid- the money goes right to our athletes...I'll post some pics here of your money at work as 2011 gets underway...Thank you!

http://www.firstgiving.com/fundraiser/matthew-figurski/Belleville-Polar-Plunge-2011

It's not much, but if a $5-spot will be that big of a help, I'd be glad to donate. But I see they don't take PayPal . . . can I just PayPal you the $5 and you can just pool it with your final donation later, or whatever?

HughJasol said:
It's not much, but if a $5-spot will be that big of a help, I'd be glad to donate. But I see they don't take PayPal . . . can I just PayPal you the $5 and you can just pool it with your final donation later, or whatever?

You can paypal it to me at [email protected]

I honestly don't have a way of proving it gets to Special Olympics but I assure you, it will...Stealing from Special Olympics would be some pretty bad juju I would imagine...:)

Thank you!!!

Mattfig said:
I honestly don't have a way of proving it gets to Special Olympics but I assure you, it will...Stealing from Special Olympics would be some pretty bad juju I would imagine...:)
:lol: Don't worry about it - that never crossed my mind! Coming right up . . .

SacredGroove said: