just saying hi

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ameer

Reaction score
Hi all. My name is Ameer and I just wanted to introduce myself. Some of you might know me from UG or the HC classifieds. I'm a blind guitarist; I've been playing guitar for about 7 years now though I did take a two year break in the middle of it. I've been blind since birth, play everything from the Red Hot Chili Peppers and Hendrix to Tool, and am always switching my rig around in one form or another. I work as a software developer with the help of a talking computer.
So that's me. If you have any blindness-related questions (most people do) please don't hesitate to ask, particularly if it's original.

ameer said:
Hi all. My name is Ameer and I just wanted to introduce myself. Some of you might know me from UG or the HC classifieds. I'm a blind guitarist; I've been playing guitar for about 7 years now though I did take a two year break in the middle of it. I've been blind since birth, play everything from the Red Hot Chili Peppers and Hendrix to Tool, and am always switching my rig around in one form or another. I work as a software developer with the help of a talking computer.
So that's me. If you have any blindness-related questions (most people do) please don't hesitate to ask, particularly if it's original.

Hello and welcome! So here goes....

How do you know when you're done wiping in the bathroom?

Hopefully that was an original question... :D

Pardon, my smartassedness...Yes, I make up my own words and God knows how your reader will say that one....

In all seriousness, what kinda rig are you rockin' currently? Also, when you buy a guitar, what do you check out most? I'm admittedly distracted by how a guitar looks and feel that it's probably done me a disservice over the years as I have some very pretty POS guitars...