Recomendation for Newbie

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

guitar@home

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to mts and I have a lynch Box head with stock Mr. scary, (Black stripe Clean, Plexi, SL+) and I just got a 59RR from mattfig. I was happy with the stock modules until I got the 59RR. I am mostly looking for Gary Moore type tones. I think I will keep the clean and Plexi, but clearly I need to send them in to JF to refine them a little so they don't sound bad next to the 59RR. Being new to this world I don't really know what to ask for from JF. I guess my wish list would be more dynamics from the Plexi with no need for more gain and only slightly tighter bass. Clean would have a little more headroom and slightly more dynamics. I loved the MR. scary but next to the 59RR I no longer need it or the SL+.

Take 5 minutes and give Rob a call, he is good at understanding things like "this tone from this recording"....or "less midrangey with more sparkle" :lol:

He'll hook you up with exactly what you're looking for.

I'm not that familiar with the tone you're after, but post a couple of links to youtube clips that demonstrate it, and I'm sure we can all help you out.

Just a "base mod" is all you need to get those up to snuff.
Here's a link to the mods available:
http://www.jadedfaithmods.com/Ala__Carte_Mods.html

Thanks Guys! I will just have to get these modules in the hands of JF for some base mods. I definitely want to send my business and support the company that produced the 59RR.

I just sent an email to Rob saying most of the stuff I am about to say and wanted to also say it publicly, especially to the newbie.