Pin-out for the edge connector?

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

goldtop

Reaction score
Hi all, newbie here, having just picked up an RM100C with 4 modules (Deluxe, Plexi, XTC, UltraXL). It was a steal (at far less than the cost of the 4 modules alone). I'd always wondered about the MTS amps but never tried one.

Anyhoo, a big part of the appeal are the modular construction and modding potential allows so many possibilities. I've had a look at some of the mods and they all look and sound very appealing.

For my own approach, though, I'd first like to find out the pin-out of the edge connector. Anyone have it?

(I did a search and then found a posting that had some strange CAPCAD drawings/schematics but don't have the software to open those.)

Not a busy forum, or those that have worked it all out are keeping the info to themselves? :D

No worries, I'll get the spare module out, trace some tracks and try to reverse engineer it.

(Of course, if the info is here and I've overlooked it while going through the DIY area, please point me in the right direction!)

Well, they say that the first sign of madness is talking to yourself, but I don't care. :)

Managed to find the edge connector detail on a schematic, the latter being linked to from this site. The actual link was broken, but a quick search and I see that some kind MTS soul has put it on his Dropbox: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/3602793/SL_1.pdf

So that's a head start on sussing out the edge connector. I'll investigate further and draw it up and post it here ASAP.

Wellllllllll, you could be a figment of my imagination... Do you mind if I call you Harvey? ;)

Anyhoo, here's my first draft:

XBglKoo.jpg

This shows the module's edge connector's two sides (with the underside shown as if you are looking at the bottom metal plate).