MIDI

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wesman11483

Reaction score
I am fairly new to the MTS world and am looking at integrating MIDI to boot!
Is there a way to either:
-assign a rack unit to just one module, or
-assign said rack unit to the rf4 foot control so I can turn it on/off as well as change preamp modules?

Any advice is greatly appreciated! (I can post pics later if that helps with the ins/outs)

Yes, which amp and what processor? You will be limited to midi program change messages only but that should serve you fine for what you want. Most processors have a midi mapping configuration that allows you to map preset # to midi program #. With the rf4 you can only work with midi programs 0-3 or 1-4 depending on how it was implemented. So the cool delay on preset 73 will have to be mapped to PC#3 for it to turn on when you hit switch 4 to select the 4th module on an RM4. You might create a bypass preset and map that to the channels you want dry. You may want killdry enabled or the effect mix set at 100% on the processor and use the parallel loop to preserve your dry tone.

I'm running an RM4.
Then I have a 500 series rack unit with a Moog Analog Delay.
I am totally fine having my delay tied to a specific module.

Sorry...total MIDI nube...so would I need to adjust any of the RF4 dip switches for that? (Moog comes pre programmed for MIDI channel 1 according to user manual...so would that mean switching to my first module would also trigger the delay?)

Thanks for the reply! Please keep them coming!!

wesman11483 said:
I'm running an RM4.
Then I have a 500 series rack unit with a Moog Analog Delay.
I am totally fine having my delay tied to a specific module.