Fractal FX8 into SYN2

Rigs, Clips & Tones OH MY

Moderators: guitarguy510, ned

Post Reply
serge20261
RM20
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2017 2:21 pm

Fractal FX8 into SYN2

Post by serge20261 » Tue Nov 07, 2017 11:32 pm

Second post I tried connecting the FX8 Thru the FX Loop of the SYN2
My modules ATM are the TDLX & DS the TDLX is placed first followed by the DS.
The TDLX seems to have modulated effects Post the DS sound as though the modulated and time effects are pre and sound awful
Any suggestions,more then likely I’m missing something

MarcoR
Donating Member
Posts: 905
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 10:47 am
Location: Frederick, MD

Post by MarcoR » Wed Nov 08, 2017 7:10 pm

Are you also using the SYN2 in the loop of an amp? I can probably help, I have it set up and it works great.
Synergy: SYN2, Friedman DS, HBE
Self Modded: Egnater B'Man, SL2X
Amps: VHT 2/50/2, RM50, Landry LS100 G3, Splawn Quick Rod, Marshall 6100LM

nickerz
RM20
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:49 pm

Post by nickerz » Wed Sep 12, 2018 6:04 pm

Try doing the reverse!

tnjazz
RM100
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:57 am
Location: Clearwater, FL
Contact:

Post by tnjazz » Thu Sep 13, 2018 5:28 am

Are you still having this issue? This is my exact setup and it sounds great. Fractal and Synergy are an excellent pairing.
Yeah I’m still in the game...for now at least...

Post Reply