RT2/50 in 100 watt mono mode?

Discussion for both Egnater & Randall modular amps

Moderators: guitarguy510, ned

Post Reply
withmittens
Lynch Box
Posts: 1106
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 12:37 pm
Location: Beacon, NY
Contact:

RT2/50 in 100 watt mono mode?

Post by withmittens » Thu Mar 16, 2017 8:57 am

I can't find any mention of it int he lit but I think I've read about it somewhere?

is it only 50 watt per channel in stereo or 50 watt mono........?

I had thought I could run it in 100 watt bridged mono
RM22, RM4
CrazyNuts' Dirty Sanchez, DuoPlex, Selma, Supra, Twinface, Evil Kitty, CC30, XTC
SG, LP Std., Strat, TELE

audiomidijace
Donating Member
Posts: 1498
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:57 pm
Location: Newbury Park, CA

Post by audiomidijace » Thu Mar 16, 2017 10:32 am

From the manual:

Switching/Stereo switch: The RT2-50 has 2 modes of operation, 100 watts of Stereo operation, and 50 watts per channel in mono Switching mode. When assigning a specific channel to your guitar preamp, you must use Switching mode. Stereo mode can be used for running multiple cabinets at the same time. Tip: Switching mode can also be used with multiple cabinets, so you can switch back and forth between cabinets. Simply connect to Channel 1 input of your RT2-50 from your guitar preamp, and in switching mode, run a speaker cable from both Channel 1 and Channel 2 outputs to sounds out of different cabinets and switch between them.
RM50, Orange PPC412 w Celestion V30s.
Modules: SG-MK22, JF Twox .
Pickups:MotorCity & BareKnuckle
Dunlop 95Q Wah, TC Nova System, Wampler Tumnus
AVID ELEVEN RACK & Atomic Amplifier 12
Transactions:Lots!

max44
RM50
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:13 am
Location: France

Post by max44 » Sun Dec 03, 2017 4:14 am

You cannot "bridge" the RT2/50 to have a 100w mono, but you can put 2 pairs of identical tubes and have a 2x50w stereo with your favorite tubes ...

Post Reply