xtc module ( Best red channel mod ) ???

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wolf#9

Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to the mts world and like the xtc module. I see that pete turley & friedman seem to be the go to guys for mods. I am looking for the bogner sound as close as possible but dont care for a faceplate or knob change etc, just great bogner like tone. The stock module is nice but I can see it being better as in closer to the red channel sound. any suggestions ?? I think if the mod is good I dont need all the push pull bells and whistles. Thanks for your help !!!!

Hey Wolf#9

Welcome to the forum.

Happy to see a fellow Quebec pal on the forum ! Are you french speaking ?

My XTC almost never leaves it's place on my RM100.

My suggestion is before having it modified try different preamp tubes and even mix different brands to start with . You could be very surprised about the results.

For the record I've had very good results with TungSol's, they tends to sound more Marshally authentic to me which is, in my opinion, what the Bogner is all about, a souped up Marshall.

Rock on,

Claude

Hey Claude,
thanks for all the great info ! I live in quebec so I am of course french speaking. Not too many Randall dealers around montreal and almost no modules in stock. I have a jsx that I love but thought I would also try the rm100. Did you try any of the modded modules Claude or just the stock ones ? Also, it looks like you have a brown and a sl+, how do you like the brown module ??? Merci beaucoup Claude pour tout la bonne Info !!!

De rien, ?a me fait plaisir. :D

I'm located in Laval, so i know about the availability of the Randall MTS modules around Montreal.

Even if i'm done looking for my perfect amp since i got my RM100 I'd love to get a JSX, I just can't help it ... lol

Have you got yourself any MTS stuff yet ?