Potential Rig - Thoughts?

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BIGKAHUNA

Reaction score
Geez I have chronic GAS. Though I have zero experience with the GCX Switcher and controller I am seriously going to look into dumping my SKB Stage 5 board and getting the GCX system. I found out today that I can indeed ship a loaded Amp Head Rack to Philippines so I am going to order one very soon. I will need to take into account how many rack spaces will be needed. This is what my amp head rack will have to accommodate:

2 Randall Heads - RM100LB and T2HH
CGX Switcher
Rack mount wireless
Rack mount tuner
Eventide Pitch Factor
Eventide Mod Factor
Eventide Time Factor
ISP Decimator
OD pedal to be decided (opinions welcome)
Boss Bassman Pedal
Boss DLX Reverb Pedal

I also have a Morley Bad Horsie1. I know I will need at least 6 rack spaces with a couple of them being taken up by a drawer for the pedals. I would then be able to mount all my effects in the rack and control with the CGX? Does this sound about right? Then I would need to figure out how to get the signal (wet or dry) to either or both amp heads.

You probably want to put a rack PSU in place..so 6 spaces sounds about right...assuming all that Eventide stuff is pedals?

The GCX Switcher can do the signal routing you require...it can also do channel switching if your heads don't support MIDI switching but rather has the plug in jack type manual footswitch.

BIGKAHUNA said:
Geez I have chronic GAS. Though I have zero experience with the GCX Switcher and controller I am seriously going to look into dumping my SKB Stage 5 board and getting the GCX system. I found out today that I can indeed ship a loaded Amp Head Rack to Philippines so I am going to order one very soon. I will need to take into account how many rack spaces will be needed. This is what my amp head rack will have to accommodate: