Future MTS user: some newbie questions

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stormrider66

Reaction score
Hello all,

I am new to the forum, and first of all, I want to wish you a Happy New Year.

So I'am changing my gear, not totally satisfied with modeling. I looking for a rack for preamp, and found really interesting the MTS series. So I think I'm gone buy a RM4.

I have some questions for experienced MTS users:

Is it easy to configure in midi? I already have a Voodoo Lab Ground Control Pro, and what I want to do, is switching RM4 channel in MIDI, and in the same time, switching presets of my multi effects. Anybody here use a GCP with RM4? Any experience?

I have just discovered the cool world of modded modules, there is so much choice...I play Metal (Heavy/Thrash but also Prog), and I'm looking for a module that procures tight modern distortion, high gain, not too noisy.

What do you think of a 1666/Chupacabra module? Will it fit my needs? Any other?

Has anybody tried one or two RFT NOS 12ax7 tube in a high gain module? Did they improved the sound?

If someone has a RM4 for sale and can ship it to France (with or without module) please PM.

Thanks for helping.

BigBrewtus said:
http://mtsforum.grailtone.com/viewtopic.php?t=14562
This may be a good thread for your questions. Welcome!
Thanks for helping, some good infos here!! :wink:

I am just listening to soundclick salvation's page, and have to say that I'm very impressed by the quality of the sounds.

Angel's module sounds very very good...like some others :lol:

Do you experienced some tubes testing on modules? For saturated sound, I really like the RFT NOS tube, sounds good for Metal tones.

stormrider66 said:
BigBrewtus said:
http://mtsforum.grailtone.com/viewtopic.php?t=14562
This may be a good thread for your questions. Welcome!
Thanks for helping, some good infos here!! :wink: