Introduction: New Randall Owner Here

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shreddermon

Reaction score
Hello everyone, new Randall MTS owner here. If anyone here is also on the JCF etc, you'll recognize me from there.

I recently bought an RM22 (pic below). For modules, so far I've picked up the Blackface, Mr Scary, and SL+ modules, and I'm digging them all. Thinking of getting another one, leaning towards adding a more modern high-gain tone - maybe the Treadplate, XTC, or Ultra XL. I'll probably circle back and get another clean module after that, maybe a Deluxe. Open to suggestions and advice for modules.

I know the MTS thing has been around for a few years, but I'm totally new to it. And digging it in a big way. :D

Also, a stupid question: how can one get a couple of spare thumbscrews for the modules? When my Mr Scary module arrived, one of the screws was a little bent. No biggee - it holds - but I don't want to use it repeatedly, for fear of stripping out the receiving end inside the amp. The dealer contacted customer support on my behalf a couple of weeks ago, but no response so far.

Anyway, here she is.

RandallRM22.jpg

Welcome to the board and the MTS family, you'll grow to love the amps more and more as time goes on especially if you decide to try out modded modules in the future!

For a more modern module sound I'd suggest the Ultra XL over the XTC since you have a Mr. Scary that can get similar tones of the XTC module - plus the Ultra XL in my opinion and many others is one of the best stock modules.

Here is a link to some replacement screws, same size as ones in your modules but in stainless steel.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B001OAHO36/ref=redir_mdp_mobile

Take care

Ey Schreddermon, good to see you here, nice buy, have fun with it