MTS Forum Forum Index
Discussion forum for Synergy, Egnater & Randall MTS Amps & Modules
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Lynchbox Footswitch

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MTS Forum Forum Index -> Signature Artist MTS Models
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
frostysnowman
RM20


Joined: 23 Aug 2010
Posts: 30
Location: U.K.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:31 am    Post subject: Lynchbox Footswitch Reply with quote

Hi, I have a proto Lynchbox head - just Randall logo, no skull etc.
Which footswitch can/should I use with it?

Thanks.
_________________
TONE.

KRAMER BARETTA
KRAMER PACER IMPERIAL
KRAMER PACER CARERRA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JayDA
Lynch Box


Joined: 31 Dec 2006
Posts: 1034
Location: Dirty Jersey

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any 3 button RM100 foot switch will work, nothing special about the LB in that regard.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BigBrewtus
Donating Member


Joined: 31 Jul 2010
Posts: 1827
Location: Owensboro, Ky

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 5:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which model of LB are ya talkin'?
_________________
Amps: RM4, RM50H, Lynch Boxes: Production #1 RM50 & RM100
Modules:
Peacemaker, MarXman, Soldano,
Friedman Brahma
JF Ultra
Brahma
Super V
Mr. Scary
Lots and lots of trades, buys and sales on this forum.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
JayDA
Lynch Box


Joined: 31 Dec 2006
Posts: 1034
Location: Dirty Jersey

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

BigBrewtus wrote:
Which model of LB are ya talkin'?


^^ Doh! Good point ^^
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Rossness
Lynch Box


Joined: 06 Oct 2008
Posts: 1068
Location: CT

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yea, I saw a video and apparently one if the original mts lynchbox heads wound up in the UK for a Randall/Lynch clinic. It was the second proto, or something like that.

Any 3 button footswitch should work. There are also plenty of cheap midi pedals that should work as well.
_________________
Good Deals- Just ask around

2 RM100's with Salvo Stonerverb, Cammerock, and MarkUS,
EVH 5153, TC Electronic BG250, Markbass CMD 2x10p, Fryette Pitbull CL100 w/ EQ

WTB: Framus, Buddy, Terrier
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
frostysnowman
RM20


Joined: 23 Aug 2010
Posts: 30
Location: U.K.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 3:57 am    Post subject: Thanks Reply with quote

Hi. Thanks for the reply - The Lynchbox head has just got a Randall logo in gold, that dragon tolex, creamy pots, one red pot, it was signed by Lynch.
It's first generation. Many thanks. If anyone on the UK is selling a Randall Lynch 4 x 12 cab, I would buy - never could get one here sadly.
_________________
TONE.

KRAMER BARETTA
KRAMER PACER IMPERIAL
KRAMER PACER CARERRA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
drewiv
Moderator


Joined: 27 Jan 2010
Posts: 2270
Location: ill

PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it a Lynch Box 100 or Lynch Box 50? This is what people are wondering in order to solve your footswitch problem. Does it hold two or three modules? This will determine what footswitch you need.
_________________
I've been known to have a module or two.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
retropete
RM20


Joined: 03 Jun 2013
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah... I was trying to find this post because I have the same question...

will this work?

http://www.amazon.com/Randall-RF3-3-Button-MIDI-Footswitch/dp/B008O7Z7DG

And do I really need midi? Or should I look for something cheaper?
_________________
No trees were harmed in the sending of this message. However an extraordinary amount of electrons were inconvenienced.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
JayDA
Lynch Box


Joined: 31 Dec 2006
Posts: 1034
Location: Dirty Jersey

PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it's a 100 watt head with 3 slots...then yes that will work. If it's a 50 watt head with 2 slots, then no....you need a regular TRS style single button switch.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MTS Forum Forum Index -> Signature Artist MTS Models All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group