Multieffects question with RM100

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aaronharmon

Reaction score
Okay. So I have an RM100 running a pair of yellow jackets on the inside, I pulled the outside tubes. I just picked up a Digitech GNX4. How do I set this up for the best tone? At the moment, I have the left 1/4" out running to the input on the front of the amp and it sounds like ****. There is an output level for the 1/4" outs (on the GNX4). It is very senistive. If I turn it too far up, I have a ton of noise. So I have it almost zero'd out.

I am just running through a blackface with the gain at around 10 o'clock and the volume dimed on the module.

I want to just be able to use the GNX4 on channel one (Blackface) and bypass it with I switch to my Pete modded Recto.

Should I be running this through one of the loops?

I am a newb with effects pedals.

Any help would be great thanks.

Aaron