• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Synergy/MTS Forum and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

PICTURES of raising $ for Special Olympics by freezing

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mattfig

Reaction score
Sorry guys....I know this doesn't belong here but I know most people don't look much into the Off Topic forum and this is for a legit good cause...

Yes, it's time to swim...Frozen Belleville Lake in Van Buren, Michigan...They will cut a hole in the ice and we willingly jump in (dressed like idiots to boot)....February 11, 2012...

I've been a coach for Special Olympics for more years than I care to admit and this has become a great source of income for our organization...We're all volunteers as well so the money goes to where it should - the athletes...They work really hard to get where they are and I can tell you that every penny is used responsibly and so appreciated...

Here's the video from last year's Plunge:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-P0c5zulz5k&feature=g-upl&context=G232fe2bAUAAAAAAADAA

Here's the site where you can donate:
http://www.firstgiving.com/fundraiser/mattfig/belleville2012

Matt, you rule!! You are a real major dude with a good heart.
GtrGeorge

This hits close to home for me (my niece has down syndrome). Matt you sir are a great man and this is always a great cause. I'll be throwing in!

As we have discussed many times, this is dear to my heart. You got my donation brother.

I closed the shop to work as a substitute last Thursday with special Ed students. Playing a game with them to prep them for exams was the most fun I had all week! Those kids are great and working with them speaks volumes.