RM4 Versus M4

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ttosh

Reaction score
I am new to the modular world but I have been doing some researching and I am set on giving this a try for my 2012 rig and see how it does for the scenarios that fit me. I am pretty set on getting a RT2-50 Power Amp for the studio and live use. I am debating between the RM4 and M4 though. I like the concept of dual channel modules but the first 4 modules I am moving forward on this week are the from clean/mid to rock/metal and beyond, All Salvation Modified the Marsh-oldano, Custom 3, H-Watt and a tossup with the loneclean and matchvox. This is dream land time, all these tones and I still have money left over after the amp and power amp. The CCV would have put me out around $4grand with everything, the Marsha would have had me down $3500 and my last amp I was using before i took a year break to work on software design and music thoery was a diezel herbert. I can see how these little guys can get very addictive. I have a decent studio which I will be putting down some covers and oritinals this year, my best triend has a great studio and place to play so hopefully I can get these tones out more and more. Each person room, technicque, influences affect the final tone. We need more good clips out there.

Okay you have all read enough but one more thing. Do I keep the Eventide Eclipse and add a new G Sustem to it and use a Mark L audio loooper and dual buffer to run the units in parallel with each other and the m4 or rm4

Enough rambling, I have a M4 setup as a posibillity, if you have one or know of anbody that has one set me up, I am pretty close to being ready to buy!!!!!

Hope to hang here a lot and get to know you guys and see what the interests are over here, etc...

Welcome to the land of affordable tone. Crossing over from Rig Talk to the dark side. LOL