New Member from UK - Looking for RM4

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ScottRiley

Reaction score
Hey guys, been lurking here for a few days, I've been playing for about 6 years and only just discovered the whole RM4/M4 module deal and I'm totally sold on the idea!

My only problem is finding the RM4 somewhere in the UK! I don't want to go for one of the full amps, just the RM4 preamp, I'll be using it with a Carvin T100 poweramp and a home-made 2x12 cab, just planning on getting started in the world of Rack effects.

Nothing has cropped up on eBay as of yet, and I tend to prefer to buy new anyway.

So, I think my only option would be to have one shipped from the US, is that right? I have friends in the US that I'd trust to have this sent to and ship out for me labeled as a 'gift', but I'm just curious as to whether there would be a problem shipping it out, I'm really not up on shipping rules etc.

The price of an empty chassis from MF is very reasonable and well within my price range, and I was hoping to fill it with modded modules from some of the guys on this forum (I'm really excited by Salvation's ENGL mod) - but I'll need to research that further to see if I could afford to have them shipped to UK etc. - I'm sure this is the route I want to take though!

So, basically, does anyone know of a place where I could have and RM4 shipped to the UK? If not, would I have any trouble getting it shipped over from the US?

Anyway, sorry to make such a rambling first post, and sorry that my first post is a 'Confused newbie in trouble' kinda post - your community is fantastic and I do plan on sticking around!

Thanks in advance for any advice guys :)