Rocksmith for the 360

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Julia

Reaction score
Well I've been looking for a way to get myself motivated to practice again, and I've heard about this so I looked it up. Yes it's a game. It has the running bar toward you like GH and Rockband, but you play it on your guitar. I can plug my SG directly into my 360 via USB cable and play along. It adjusts which part you're playing based upon how well you're doing. I've been wanting to work on technique without playing the same old boring scales and arpeggios. This may be the ticket. Cheaper than a teacher and I don't need a teacher because I am a piano teacher. I know when I screw up.

The game also comes with a bundle that has a Epiphone LP Jr, but I don't need that since I already have one as well as a few others. You can select rhythm or lead. I've also heard you can split screen and connect a second guitar so a friend of mine who also plays a little could play.

It'll probably work better than adding more DVDs to the collection that I never use past lesson 2 before pulling out a TAB book and going from there. At least I'd get to practice the song against a backing track. It's essentially moving TAB. If you're doing well the game kicks up the difficulty, and if you start screwing up it drops the difficulty.

One other thing: I'll have to watch something other than my hand on the fretboard. This would be good. I have a near photographic memory for music and stuff, and once I can see the TAB page I have it memorized.

I think it would be a good exercise.

I have checked this out and it seems like one cool tool. It may be a Xmas present for the kids that maybe I can use too. hahaha I come up with gifts like that all the time with no reason at all. :wink: :lol: